I am one of those people who didn’t listen to me

 

A long time ago when I was sure of myself and confident in my grocery shopping abilities I wrote a somewhat cynical post about it here Times you should not go to the grocery store…. Okay, so it was yesterday. But a lot has changed since then. I needed to get mushrooms and au jus today (Easter Sunday) for one thing. Then I fought against the masses to secure such things and came home triumphant and unwilling to admit defeat for having gone against my own advice. Until I started making the Caesar salad dressing and realized I had no lemons…

 

2 thoughts on “I am one of those people who didn’t listen to me

Leave a Reply

