You are going to laugh

Or cry. Or give up hope completely (and you know that isn’t an option for me). So I invite you to laugh when things go wrong and more wrong and wronger still. Laugh softly if you need to, or hard if you are up for it and certainly do it for as long as you possibly can. Because whatever you are up against is absolutely guaranteed to (at the very least) change at some point. And what I have found is that when I look back on the things that I thought were huge deals what I remember most is how I changed in response to them. One can only hope that if we add up enough laughter filled acceptance it will make for a good show… For the people who are already doing this – being role models for us all – I offer my most heartfelt gratitude for shining in the dark. Thank you.

One thought on “You are going to laugh

Leave a Reply

