There is nothing cute about not knowing math

I can’t even write this post the way it should be written. To convey the torment and irritation that I lavished on myself for being unable to do a simple scale drawing that my husband threw out for me to help him on. Ask me if I asked for help from my brother, my mother, my grandfather and my dad. (No need to ask – the answer is yes). Please do yourself a favor and listen intently in any math class you might find yourself in. Ask questions and learn as much as humanely possible. Don’t be a Mrs. Take-a-year here, friends.

3 thoughts on “There is nothing cute about not knowing math

  1. We should all know basic math. I will however say, for any major renovation project it’s okay to pay a little extra for the professionals to measure. This was a life saver with our new kitchen counter and putting in wooden flooring. I could only imagine the nightmare that would of happen without these professionals….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

