Inner Monologue of a seven mile run

Hey girl! You need to get a little exercise…how about a run? Hmmm. How about a McGriddle and hash browns from McDonald’s instead?!Yes. a run, I am glad you agree! No, I disagreed. I want a fountain coke, not a workout. Here we go!!!!

Mile one: I hate this music, I hate the sunshine. The street is too street-y. This side walk is too side-walk-y. I should go home. You are doing great. You are strong, you are capable, you are OHMYGOD you are running right past McDonalds…

Mile two: You are pretty much a superior athlete. You are doing fantastic.

Mile three: Three miles is good. That is pretty much a 5K. A 5k is admirable.

Mile three and a half: You are on track to run seven miles. Like a total boss.

Mile four: Who can I call to pick me up? Maybe if I lie down in the street someone will stop.

Mile five: I should have bought the McGriddle.

Mile Six: Our house is sooooooo far away.

Mile Seven: I AM A CHAMPION. I SHOULD START TRAINING FOR A MARATHON. OR THE OLYMICS. OR BOTH.

7 thoughts on “Inner Monologue of a seven mile run

  1. This post is truly a chronological thought of our mind in a run. Loved this post and after all when we are running the distance we want to cover is not only physically traveled by body by also mind runs it way before we even start running physically.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

