What I wanted to do / what I actually did / notes

What I wanted to do:
Start Oprah and Deepak’s 21 day meditation series.

What I actually did:
Glance at the notifications of each new daily meditation, doing none of them.

Notes:
The emails do not have a “judgy” tone, I am being defensive. Also, neither Deepak nor Oprah would want me to stress over this.

What I wanted to do:
Start a 21-day sugar detox.

What I actually did:
Start a one day sugar detox, then ate massive amounts of Halloween candy.

Notes:
There are no more tempting candies (read chocolate types). Tomorrow is a new day.

What I wanted to do:
Exercise regularly and meet step goals.

What I actually did:
Think about exercising and decide that my Fitbit must be low on batteries because I didn’t meet my step goals once this week.

Notes:
Determine that my battery is low, but that had nothing to do with step count. Enlist walking buddy to start walking with me again asap.

What I wanted to do:
Write a minimum of 2,000 words per day on my novel.

What I actually did:
Wrote a total of 2,000 words in the past six days.

Notes:
If I have to stay up late or wake up earlier, I need to make more time for this project.

What I wanted to do:
Spend quality time with my family today.

What I actually did:
Gave in to utter exhaustion and took a nap on the couch for about three hours.

Notes:
I needed that.

I sound like a broken record but I really am doing the best that I can at any given moment. I woke up from that nap and I felt so hopeful that I was actually giddy. I know that I need to take care of myself and right now I have taken on a little too much, but I am okay with that too. Here’s to a new week, an extra hour to do it in and being sweet without sugar!

5 thoughts on “What I wanted to do / what I actually did / notes

Leave a Reply

