Shoes like these

img_8310

This is an actual photo of my daughter’s shoes. As in, the ones she wore to school. Today.

I was more than a little horrified when I got a close look at them and I had to wonder what message we were actually trying to send by wearing them. Until, hold the phones, this wasn’t my message and she was not trying to do anything aside from wearing a pair of shoes she had grown comfortable in.

I did end up buying her a new pair of shoes today, mostly because these ones were about to go, but she can keep them until they do and I don’t even care what that says about me.

2 thoughts on “Shoes like these

Leave a Reply

